top of page


The Auxiliary of the Adams Fire Department is an organization whose mission is to support the Adams Fire Department whenever needed.
The Auxiliary was organized on September 28, 1949 with 28 charter members: 
Rena Berry                   Marjorie Bezner                    Flore Blackstone
Myrtle Bezner              Julie Bishop                          Mrs. Carl Denning
Edythe Curtis               Camilla Ellsworth                 Emma Iredale
Bertha Groves              Doris Larkin                           Evelyn Miller
Barbara Nichols           Frances Nichols                   Thalma Nichols Beatrice Patten            Norma Peck                          Edna Priest
Ruth Shea                     Doris Smith                            Mable Thomas
Marion Stevens            Margurite Switzer                 Marjorie Thomas
Gladys Thompson      Shirley Vrooman                   Olga Waugh
                                       Mrs. Hart Wilson
Current officers are:
 President: Debbie Singleton
 First Vice President: Vicki Kellogg
 Second Vice President: Anna Belle Hyde
 Secretary: Mary Chatterton & Sue Hamilton
 Treasurer: Heather Bailey
 Membership Secretary: Anna Belle Hyde
 Chaplain: Patricia Simpson
Membership is open to any persons 16 years of age. Anyone interested in membership should contact Debbie Singleton at 315-783-2694
bottom of page